2021 Chase All School Reunion
  Bulletin Board

In a perfect year we would be in the middle of our 2020 All School Reunion but as we all know 2020 has brought about a lot of cancellations and our 2020 Reunion being one of the casualties. So now as Chase Kats we pick ourselves up, dust ourselves off and look forward to our 2021 All School Reunion in October of 2021. All the plans are still in place with just a different date. You can now make your hotel reservations and I will be posting here for all updates so check from time to time.


Reunion Host Hotel~~

Fairfield by Marriott Hutchinson
1111 N Lorraine, Hutchinson, KS 67501

Check who is attending in the list at the bottom of the page!

October 14-17, 2021

Packet "goodie" received with registration in 2021 will be your choice of one of the below items until supplies run out of each item. 

Tote bag

12 pack cooler



Getting ready for the reunion. lol

 Alumni Association meeting is on Saturday
at 1:30 in the meeting room at the hotel.  Be sure someone is representing your class but all alumni are welcome and encouraged to attend. Election of Officers is on the agenda.




Days Inn
1420 N. Lorraine Street

Hampton Inn
1401 1/2 East 11th

Econo Lodge
1315 East 11th

Super 8
1621 Super Plaza

Comfort Inn & suites
1601 Super Plaza

Holiday Inn Express ( Behind Arby's on 11th St)
911 Porter


Our new host hotel The Fairfield by Marriott Hutchinson is now taking reservations. Call 620.259.8787. We have a block of rooms for Double Queens, King and King Suite under the name of "Chase All School Reunion". There are discount rooms available from Wed to and including Sunday. You must ask for that block to get your discounted rate of $99.00 plus tax per night for the Double Queens or King, $109.00 plus tax per night for the King Suite. There are 5 handicapped rooms. Each room is equipped with a microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot. Cut off date to get this discount is September 13, 2021 so BOOK EARLY.
Any questions contact me, Sherry Bliss Cole
@ elocs@cox.net or call me 620.662.4660



Amenities are each morning they will serve a complimentary breakfast buffet to their guests. It is located to the north of the check in desk. During the rest of the day that area can also be used for visiting. Free High Speed Internet Access, hot tub swimming pool, fitness center and business center. There is a small market place that is open 24/7. It is a non smoking facility. The hotel doesn't  accept checks, cash or credit card only. 

The meeting room we have reserved for Thur, Fri and Saturday. There we will have the registration table, Felix items for sale and tables set up for some visiting. Coffee and ice water is available and some surprise snacks at times. On Saturday PM we will try to have our alumni meeting with election of officers in there as well.


Tentative Events Schedule
Registration fee is $40.00 pp before Sept 22nd
after that and walk ins are $45.00

Thursday, October 14th
3;30 PM-Registration at the hotel
3;30 PM-Kats & Felix Shop at the hotel
4:00 PM-Burger night at Hutch American Legion
  Pay at the door event

Friday, October 15th
8 AM - 2;30 PM-Registration at the hotel
8 AM - 2;30 PM- Kats & Felix Souvenir Shop
9 AM-6:30 PM-Open House at Chase High School
AM Class get-together--Check with your class.
4 PM-6 PM-Homecoming BBQ Hog Feed
in the Chase High School Gym.
  Pay at the door event.
Wristband to game incl with packet registration
6:30 PM-Homecoming Football festivities
6:45 PM-Line up for tunnel
7:00 PM-Game begins   GO KATS

Saturday, October 16th
8 AM - 2;30 PM-Registration at hotel
8 AM - 2;30 PM-Kats & Felix Souvenir Shop
Additional Class reunions--Check with your class.
1:30 PM Alumni Association business meeting
3:00 PM Social time at the Legion
6:00 PM Evening Banquet at the legion
covered with your registration fee
8:00 PM Dance at the legion
covered with your registration fee

Sunday, October 17th
Final Farewells


At the banquet~~~

Quilt Raffle
The quilt for this year was made and donated again by Sharon Kirsch Hoverter, Class of 1966
The quilt theme is Felix visits OZ
We so much appreciated her.

Door prizes so far

We  will draw a ticket and you get your choice

Registration Returned  "Cash"  $40.00


 Felix wall clock


One Felix cup, these are all three sides.

Felix Graduates Plush








The following have let me know that they are planning special events
for their class. For more information, please contact them.












For the dance this year we are excited to have a DJ !!!
Complete Music is providing us with our awesome DJ.

If you have a certain song you would like played they will take requests now and will TRY to have them on hand. Just email me, Sherry, at elocs@cox.net and I will pass your request on. No promises from them but they will try their best to accommodate us.

 New this year with your registration is a yearbook of your choice from the current list below. First come first served. I will hold the books and give them to you when you pick up your registration at the Fairfield Hotel. this is a current list of what we have on hand. I will do my best to keep this list current. From the year 1992 on the yearbooks include Grade School and Jr High photos.

1948--2 and not too good of shape
1973---1 and has autographs in it
1981---2 one has autographs in it


Also new recently is the amount of Registrations to win a pin, new is as follows
and after the first pin the alumni committee is eligible.

The  50th, 100th, 150th, 200th and so on registration will win a Felix pin of your choice .We are also going to give the first one to register (besides the committee) a Felix pin. We have our first submitted registration that will win a Felix pin of his choice.

Don Lindsay, Class of 1961

Since we had to postpone the 2020 All School Reunion, Don will still receive his pin and the next one up that rolled over his registration (and not on the committee) was:

Dick Schremmer, Class of 1972

we are keeping on with the count that rolled over so the person that registers 100 gets the next pin.








Teachers and/or Coaches

Class of 1949

Class of 1950

Class of 1951
     Barbara Purkeypyle Grob
     Marion (Major) Towns

Class of 1952

Class of 1953

Class of 1954

Class of 1955

Class of 1956
     Pat Lindsay Towns

Class of 1957

Class of 1958
     Curtis Schmidt

Class of 1959
     Curtis Gillespie
     Kenny & Dolly Lawler

Class of 1960
     Hughlene Kinslow Gillespie (will sit with 1959)

Class of 1961
     Don & Kate Lindsay
     Ron & Paula Bliss Bieberle

Class of 1962
     Marcia Tharp Alexander

Class of 1963
     Julia Tharp Green

Class of 1964
     Gerald & Sherry Bliss Cole
     Merle & Patty Link Lewis
     Jim & Sandi Richarson Hodnett


Class of 1965
     Carrie Simmons Mattingly
     Jacque Vansteenburg Fowler and daughter Sheryl Spears
     Sheryal Singleton Cook

Class of 1966

Class of 1967

Class of 1968

Class of 1969
     Chuck Gray

Class of 1970

Class of 1971

Class of 1972
     Janet Kirsch Gray
     Dick & Janice Schremmer

Class of 1973

Class of 1974
     Paul & Amy Coffman

Class of 1975
     Edd Starnes

Class of 1976

Class of 1977

Class of 1978

Class of 1979

Class of 1980 

Class of 1981

Class of 1982

Class of 1983

Class of 1984

Class of 1985
     David Ball
     Lisa Meyer Goesser

Class of 1986

Class of 1987

Class of 1988

Class of 1989

Class of 1990

Class of 1991

Class of 1992

Class of 1993

Class of 1994

Class of 1995

Class of 1996

Class of 1997

Class of 1998

Class of 1999

Class of 2000

Class of 2001

Class of 2002

Class of 2003

Class of 2004

Class of 2005

Class of 2006

Class of 2007

Class of 2008

Class of 2009

Class of 2010

Class of 2011

Class of 2012

Class of 2013

Class of 2014

Class of 2015

Class of 2016

Class of 2017

Class of 2018

Class of 2019

Class of 2020



Back to News, Notes & Comments  Back to  Newsletter